Too Little Time

mayfly

In this post I will get right to the point. This is a Mayfly. They are a very simple insect, in fact, they do very little. They have the shortest lifespan of any other animal: 30 minutes – 1 day. In this time they are focussed on one thing and one thing only: reproducing. Basically the only thing the mayfly does is hatch, eat, and reproduce before they leave this world as quickly as they entered it. They are determined to keep the life-cycle going as it’s their only purpose in life.

mayfly-pair

I can relate to the mayfly lately. I have been overwhelmed at all the things I have to do, so I need do things quickly and efficiently. I must focus on the important things and concentrate only on getting them done. Just like the mayfly, I can’t become distracted by things that aren’t important because the main goal lies ahead in the near future and I can’t possibly bear to miss it.

I’m sorry I couldn’t do a longer post this week, but I tried to improvise based on the time constraints. I hope you still enjoyed it!

-Jason

2 responses to “Too Little Time

  1. When you said you were just like the mayfly, I was like “Jason’s goal in life is to reproduce?” HAHA.
    Just kidding.
    I enjoyed this article, as I too have been feeling overwhelmed lately. There are so many things to do and just not enough time! Gah!

Leave a Reply

