Everyone Has a Favorite

tiger-09

In my last post I had a picture of a chimpanzee feeding a baby tiger. That made me want to do this post about tigers because they have always been my favorite animal. I think I like them so much because of just how majestic and beautiful they look and act. All of their movements are so smooth and purposeful. They are widely regarded as one of the world’s most beautiful animal, and rightly so.

animal-jumping-and-attacking-tiger-tigers_199353

Tigers are native to Asia and usually reside in the mountainous areas such as the Himalayas. Tiger’s are actually the largest feline in the world. Yes, your house cat may have a big ego, but it’s nothing compared to the tiger’s. Tigers are also very good caretakers of their young. They raise their young into adulthood and teach them how to hunt, what to eat, etc. Tiger’s are great parents. There is nothing they can’t do.

tiger__baby_tiger-1920x1200

As well as being adorable and nice, tigers can be vicious. I do not want to be around a tiger when it’s hungry. They can rip apart flesh with razor sharp teeth and they are very territorial when it comes to their food and will usually fight for it. They are very bloodthirsty when they have to be, but that’s only their natural predatory instincts.

tiger-face-snarl-hiss-close-up_20246_990x742

It kills me that tigers are being hunted. People covet their skins as they are worth a lot of money all over the world. Also, tigers tend to eat livestock which makes them a nuisance for farmers, so they are hunted. All of this killing resulted in the tiger becoming an endangered species. Efforts are currently in progress to help restore tiger populations in the wild. It would be horrible for our grandchildren not to enjoy seeing this majestic creature.

Tiger

So now you know a little more about me and what I like. I hope you enjoyed this post as it was a joy for me to write it.

-Jason

P.S. I have actually pet a tiger. 😀

Leave a Reply

